Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Some others say they should be free to work what country they need to work

Whlist many think that professional workers owe a debt to the country they trained in, I believe they should be free to work where they choose because they can make more money.

On the one hand, professionals often receive considerable funding from their government to become fully qualified. It is only fair that they should repay this support by working in that place. This is because they often do jobs that greatly benefits society, and this why their government invested in the in the first place. For example, the U.K spends millions of pounds training junior doctors through university tuition fees and on the job training.

However, every individual should have the opportunity to reach their maximum potential. Those employed in the professions are some of the world’s most hishly skilled workers; therefore, they are in huge demand. There is a global market for their skills, and they can command much higher salaries by moving abroad. If they were blocked from doing so, it would be a substantial financial disadvantages for the individual. For instance, petruleum engineers can make hundreds of thousands of dollars more in oil-rich countries, such as Saudi Arabia compared to remaining Europe. I agree that the individuals right to work wherever they please trump any nationalitic considetarions.

In conclusion, altought there is a tremendous amount of investment in a professional’s development, they should have their right to choose whether to reply that by working in their home state of moving to region that pass them the highest value for their skills.