Some people believe that public money should not spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres, and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole ? Are there any areas which are more important for governments to fund?

We face a number of people today, arguing about government’s spendings of taxpayer’s money in public conveniences, such as museums, theaters, and art festivals. However I suppose that cultural amenities play a crucial role in our society, but there are also other realms, where government could invest money into such as education, healthcare and so on.

Firstly, it is apparent that cultural conveniences serve us in versatile purposes and maintain our cultural identity strong. For example, by visiting historical infrastructures, we embrace traditional rituals and help new generation know about their culture profoundly. In addition, government should consider that, those amenities can be as an entertainment for local people,leading to a contentment. Secondly, it draws tourists attention to acknowledge our nation which may influence to economy growth. If we look at European countries they differ with their catchy popular art museums, resulting growing visitors yearly.

However, some people showed a concern that funds directed to facilities may appear as a waste. Admittedly, there are things that should be a priority as healthcare and education. As far as education is concerned, it is a chance to make our generation intelligent and educated, providing them better future.For instance, opening new qualified public schools and institutions. Taking care of health services to ensure the welfare of society causes stability and strength of the country. Furthermore, it is an opportunity for disadvantaged families to be taken to hospitals to have access.

To sum up, I would say that both investments should be provided by government.