Some people believe that rich countries should provide support to poor countries, while others argue that each nation should be responsible for itself. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write an argumentative essay of 250 words. Spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People have different views regarding whether developing countries should be supported by wealthy nations or all countries should fulfill their needs by themselves. Those who support the former argue that it can help to reduce the migration of people, whereas others believe that it affect the national sovereignty and create dependency on developed nations. Personally, I believe that all countries should meet their needs independently because it help to develop hard work habit.

On the one hand, some individuals believe that wealthy nations should provide support to developing countries to reduce illegal migration of people from poor countries to rich countries. Nowadays many young people try to migrate from poor nations to rich countries illegally to improve and support their family. This is due to the lack of work opportunity in their homelands. For example, a large number of people from eastern Africa try to cross read sea to reach Saudi Arabia as destination. However, due to the bad transportation system and lack of food and drink many of them lose their life on sea. Even some successful migrants who reach their desired destination cannot find life easy, they may prisoned and deport back to their country. As a result, many rich countries support poor countries financially to reduce migration of people and poverty. Therefore, international support can provide relief for developing countries to solve and fulfill their needs.

However, others argue that support of developed countries to developing nations increase dependency and affect the national sovereignty. Poor countries who rely on developed nations to meet their basic needs cannot decide independently on global issues and also cannot solve their own economic problems. If countries continuously received aid, leaders may become less motivated to improve education systems, create jobs, or manage domestic resources effectively. In contrast, nations that depend on their efforts are more likely to develop strong institutions and workforce. In my view, self-reliance is essential to build hard working habit and solve problems independently.

In conclusion, although support from wealthy countries to poor nations help to reduce migration, I believe developing countries should meet their own needs and develop hard working habit to solve own problems.