"Some people believe that social media influencers have a positive impact on young people by inspiring and educating them, while others argue that influencers can set unrealistic standards and promote harmful behaviors." Do you agree or disagree that social media influencers have an overall positive influence on the youth? Provide your arguments and examples to support your opinion.

The advent of social media has opened a whole new era for everyone in the world, especially the influencers, who has a lot of impact on young people nowadays. Social media influencers have become a big affection to young people whether to choose a decision and their preferences. While some people argue that influencers play a very important role by inspiring young people and help them through hard time in their life, others dispute that influencers could promote negative ideas. In my opinion, I firmly believe that digital influencers have an overall positive outcome to the young people.

First, social media influencers have a positive effect on young people because they can inspire and educate them. One constraining argument in favor of social media influencers is that they inspire kids by sharing their stories of their lives, which helps children to overcome difficulties like stress, depression, bullying or even suicidal thoughts and also motivate them to continue their dream. For example, Mark Rober, a famous youtuber, a former NASA engineer has established a lab made for children to learn how to be a engineer, make videos about the environment, the climate changes, which improving children knowledge and their social awareness. By making these videos, social media influencers can promote social awareness about major issues among younger generations. Furthermore, influencers create entertaining content to keep the youth contented, which also make antisocial behavior occurs less.

On the other hand, it is very crucial to acknowledge the hazardous aspects of influencers. Some attacker argue that influencers is accountable for addiction among young generations, in a long terms will lead children to excessive screen time, lost the sense of time, which may lead to both physical and mental issues. Moreover, influencers can also promote bad behaviors such as antisocial, substance abusing, robbing, burglary. Additionally, there have been incidents that influencers engaging in scam and fraud activities, deceiving children.

In conclusion, while there are concerns about the negative effects of social media influencers on the youth, the positive impact outweigh the drawbacks. The influencers hold a significant role in educating and inspiring children to pursue their dreams, raising social awareness,… Therefore, it can be argued that influencers in the modern world have an overall positive influence on young people.