Some people believe that social media platforms have a negative impact on students' academic performance. Others argue that these platforms can be beneficial for educational purposes. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are some bad sides of internet using to educational things while people who are studying in high education or university are using it in a useful way.

In these days, we usually face with ideas that came with negativity forward to social platforms and their impact to out lives. Young people are going to be addictive and having some health problems because of it. For example, youngsters prefer to use their phone rather than train and they are having obesity problems. Even they find right way to train, they may start with no information, that is why they are facing with another problem. Moreover, there are so cybercrimes in different media platforms and big parts of victims are teenagers. They believe easily and follow them because of it.

However, internet is big source of information and for students it is as a big treasure. Because they can easily find any useful things by it without looking for books and waiting books for days and it will save their time. Instead, they use their valuable time to make another project. Also, they can be collaborate with their peers by being online to share their ideas and plan and it will give comfort because they can work separately by sharing online. One big impact is being more sociable in media platforms to chat with educators and ask help for something without difficulties.

In conclusion, there are various sides of media platforms, but I would say that we can choose beneficial sides of it if we want to achieve higher position rather than bad sides of it.