Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion

Group of people think that PE should be optional, in contrast others think in another way. It’s right that people worry about teenagers health, but in most of the situations PE is a lesson, what students skip a lot.

There are a lot of people who do not really like sports, however at the same time here also people who like it. It means that if group will take PE lessons, one part will be happy, while others not. To make them more happy government should change it into optional lesson, to give them opportunity to visit other classes, for instance their chosen subject or the topics that they missed to get deep knowledge instead of wasting their time. As a example, I skipped this lesson to prepare for my exam and went to parallel class with teacher’s permissions, however still got punished.

Another reason is after the active movements we will be sweaty, which is really annoying because we will stay with this until the end of school. If I was a president or someone in big post, I would solve this problem by adding extra breaks between classes, and invest for building showers. Only in this situation I think it can be important.

On the whole, these are main aspects for why I believe that PE must be elective.