Some people believe that students should focus only on academic subjects at school, while others think that subjects like music and sports are equally important. 👉 Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that students should focus only on academic subjects, while others think that art subjects should be equally important. This essay will discuss both views and provide my own opinion.

Academic subjects such as mathematics, science, and physics are very important subjects for every employee in every job. It is very important to know mathematics because everything should be counted in order. When someone is going to enroll in university, they should know mathematics first, because in every single university there are at least 15 mathematical problems to be solved in the test. Therefore, in order not to fail in the future, children should start learning all the academic subjects from their early ages.

When it comes to artistic subjects, some people think that they should be taught the same as academic ones in schools, because it can help them stay calm while they are under pressure with their homework or exercises. For example, music can help them stay disciplined and overcome their stress. Or sports, through them students learn how to cooperate with each other, they work in teams, so they can generate new ideas and share them confidently with each other.

From my perspective, artistic subjects should be provided as wisely as academic ones in schools because with these kinds of subjects, students get more creative and improve their problem-solving skills. They work in teams, work in pairs, and share their ideas with each other. As a result, they can speak in front of a crowd confidently in important meetings. Furthermore, not only do they learn how to play musical instruments or play sports, but they can be the best achievers of their era. In conclusion, while academic subjects are important for children’s future careers, I believe that art subjects are also essential for their personal fulfillment. Therefore, schools should provide both academic and non-academic subjects at the same time.