Some people believe that studying online is less effective than studying face-to-face and that more funding should be allocated to improve the effectiveness of online study. To what extent do you agree?

Studying online is considered less effective compared with studying face-to-face by some individuals. Overall, I will examine the reasons behind this consideration and i disagree with this point of view.

To begin with, Studying offline could be less effective owing to the difficulties it poses. More often than not, when humans study offline, the initial bar will be commuting to the place where individuals consume knowledge. These days, there are tremendous amount of traffic of cars or even of the people who use public transport in most cities. Moreover, the necessity for printing studying materials might not be cost-effective including high prices for teaching services. The minor difficulties might not be the case in some, however it is the deterrent that discourage most students nowadays. However, in some cases, it could bring plenty of benefits to choose that kind of studying form. For instance, most people are not disciplined enough to do self-study, so it could be a gamechanger for this people.

Studying online, emerging at the new era of technology, is becoming ubiquitous. It has its facilities it can represent to individuals, such as avoiding the time spent to reach the study place or the comfort it gives. Because, nowadays most of the people are busy with their home chores or work, making it hard for them to take extra courses for self-development or to gain more knowledge in their field of working. It can be the most efficient method of studying for them. Moreover, studying online costs way cheaper compared to face-to-face form of it, as most learning centers sell their courses at high prices in relation to the high rent costs for the building they reside.

In conclusion, I disagree with the opinion about the effectiveness of studying offline than studying online because of the reasons i mentioned above, believing the more funding should be set aside to enhance the effectiveness of online studying.