Many people now choose to live in 'smart homes' equipped with automated technology. Why is this becoming popular? Do you think this trend will improve our quality of life?

Nowadays, the debates over the rise of smart homes have become increasingly popular. Smart homes are gaining favour because of their comfort. In my opinion, this trend will absolutely improve our quality of life due to saved time and safety. In this essay, I will describe why this trend is so widespread and why it is helpful for our domestic life.

To begin with, this tendency is popular because smart homes make our life more comfortable. The reason of this comfort is caused by decreased housework. In ordinary houses, people take whole housework, but in smart homes a piece of housework is taken by smart equipment in the house. For instance, smart dishwasher wash dirty dishes without any additionl care from the owner. Therefore, it can be understood that smart homes gain popularity due to this factor.

Furthermore, smart homes will absolutely improve our quality of life due to saved time and safety. Because smart devices in the home can be controlled by owner even from a great distance. In traditional house robbery can not be filmed and if the owner suddenly decided to drink a cup of tea, the owner have to go home and boil water, it take much time, but in smart homes, thieves even will not be able to open doors of house. Furthermore, if the owner want he can do anything, for example wash dish, boil water, even it huge distance

In general, smart homes gain popularity due to comfort, saved time, and reliable safety that they give. In my ophinion, this trend improving quality of life and traditional houses became obsolete.