Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks, while others believe that careful planning is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that taking risks becomes important in pursuing life success, while others think that well-considered life is a key to achieve stability. Although careful planning may have a disadvantage in reducing stress, I believe that risks taking have more positive impacts on personal growth.One view suggests that careful planning is important in order to achieve life stability. In this modern society, the world are constantly changing, thus it can be seen as threats. By planning life, it helps people reduce stress and worries about uncertainties that may happen in the future. For instance, many people choose their careers as government’s employees, as it is a stable job, instead of working on private company. In many cases, becoming an employee in government sector has a lower risk in sudden lay-off than, while employee turnovers in private companies is relatively more dynamics. From this point of view, careful planning becomes important to pursue life stability.

However, I believe risks taking has a positive impact on developing a better career. When people take a risk, they are encouraged to explore new things and it allows them to face more valuable opportunities. For example, participating in a high competitive job promotion may offer obstacles and pressures, yet its values are worth to fight for to achieve a better position and gain higher salary. From this perspective, taking risk may lead to personal growth.

In conclusion, life planning is a wise action to mitigate worst cases that may happen in the future, yet it is supposedly balanced by bravery of taking risk. Instead of seeing risks as threats, it is better to deal with as valuable opportunities in shaping personal growth.