Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has become an integral part of human life.Nowadays, all the work is done with the help of technology in home as well as in the office.Some people believe that it creates a more adverse situation than betterment in people’s lives.I am completely agree with this assertion as it can make weaken relationships, and can influence children negatively.

To begin with,the majority of people are spending their time on technologies such as a mobile phone, a laptop, and a computer , it not only wastes their precious time but also makes their mental as well as physical health worse because long screen time can make their eyesight weak and they are more likely to forget things easily as it can damage the brain to a large extent.Moreover, it also affects on children’s academic performance because children are using these devices for gaming and then totally engrossed into it.For example, one headline of Gujrat newspaper says that every year approximately more than 1000 kids have to undergo eye operation because of excessive hours on cellphones.

Furthermore, due to these technologies, all people are giving more preference to talk with their friends and family members with the help of various social media apps such as Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter etc;therefore, face-to-face interaction has been hugely affected by it, which not only impedes effective communication but also hinders social integration.Apart from that, over reliance on robots makes them lazy at a home and in the workplace, so It gives more rise to different invasive diseases like obesity, diabetes, high cholesterol, and heart attack.For instance, cases of heart attack increasing because of lack of exercises as today’s generation is wasting so much time on technologies, so they do not have time to take care about themselves.

However, in some areas technologies also save time such as preparing an assignment for school, at that time, it is more beneficial to use a computer as it increases accuracy and more productivity.Additionally, when someone living abroad, with the help of a mobile phone they can talk with them through video calling and can send pictures.

In conclusion, although technologies are helpful in some areas, especially when someone is living apart from us, so we can see them and talk with them.However, i believe that it has more disadvantages such as various mental and physical health problems and also it reduces the emotions and values of relationships.