Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technological development is at its fastest pace. It is said by a group of people that technology has made people’s lives more complex and stressful. I strongly disagree with this idea, as technology grants human beings a convenient life with situations in which to entertain themselves.

To begin with, it is undeniable that daily life has been smoother with the advent of technology. Compared to the past, thanks to technology, there are more services and facilities accessible to individuals. For instance, services like online shopping and online banking, which are frequent today, not only help people accomplish their tasks more swiftly but also at a higher quality.

Furthermore, more entertainment facilities are provided by this up-to-date technology. In the past, people had limited choices for joy. Some outdoor activities, such as soccer or some traditional age-old games, were possible to play. However, because of technological development, there are more amusing options to do in leisure time. Many computer and console games have been devised day by day and are concentrated by a vast group of people.

Although there may be some individuals saying that life is becoming more complex and isolating through this progression, I believe that if they have knowledge of technology usage, there will be no excuse to assume that technology is detrimental or stressful.

In conclusion, despite the belief that technology makes life perplexing and stressful, it can be considered one of the crucial demands for being in an easier and more intriguing life stream.