Some people believe that technology has made man more social and others think that it has made him less social. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that technological advancements have made people more interactive, whereas others think it has led to a decline in social interactions. although technology has made people more sociable, I strongly believe that there has been more and more negative impact. This essay will explore how technology has made human sociability both positively and negatively.

On one hand, technological advancements have made people gradually sociable with global connection. Technology allows people to communicate instantly across the world throughout apps such as zoom and social medias. For example, families separated by distance can maintain strong relationships zoom calls, while travelers can stay connected with friends/ before technology, maintaining long distance relationships was harder, but now even people in different countries can feel close and connected. In addition, professional platforms like finding jobs on online workshops allow individuals to grow their professional and personal connection. For instance, a person who need to find job can connect with employers online, or students can join study groups such as study with me online platform with peers globally. Generally, technology opens doors for creating meaningful connections that would be difficult without the internet.

One the other hand, as technology becomes a bigger part of our daily lives, I has weakened traditional social connections. Over reliance on technology has reduced the need for physical meetings. Instead of meeting friends people prefer texting or scrolling through social media. As people are increasingly choosing convenience over effort. For example, meeting friends in person requires planning, time or something. Thus, people try to massage them and done. Additionally, people spend excessive time on their devices which is leading to isolation. At family gatherings, people are often distracted by phones rather than engaging in conversation. Therefore, addiction to screens reduces the time spent on meaningful in person connection.

In conclusion, despite its benefits in simplifying communication, technology has significantly harmed people a lot.