Some people believe that technology has made our lives simpler and more convenient. Others argue that technology has made people more isolated and stressed. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

People have different views on whether technology simplifies our lives or makes us not likely to associate ourselves with the outside world. It provides us modern life while having some drawbacks like stressing us out in return. I believe that its pros would definitely defeats cons. We are going to explain the reason of my thought in the following essay.

Modern life is one of many privileges given to us by progressive technology and science. It makes our life easier and more pleasant to live with helping us concentrating on our goals and important matters in human life, otherwise we should have been busy, thinking about how we are going to survive in this harsh world. What I mean is, people of today’s world don’t have to worry about the changes of weather and they don’t have to migrate to other places every season. They just need to turn on or off those facilities which are responsible for adjusting the weather inside of the house.

Now, let’s debate on drawbacks that technology might has in our lives. Undoubtedly, we can’t refuse to use phones or laptops because of the opportunity they provide. This exact reason can led people to become addictive and more unlikely for interacting with others in person and instead, preferring social communication owing to the less cost of money, time and effort. Therefore, people can get weak at socializing with others and worse, lose their interest to even get to know more people.

I would like to show my disagreement because we are human beings, gifted by having the ability to think and decide whether something is good or not. So, this comes back to ourselves and we should enhance our self-control and we should be more responsible of the actions that we take.

In conclusion, the problem of being isolated or anxiety would be solved if we could be self-critical and try to strength our mental health and act more like a grown adult rather than a lazy kid who doesn’t want to bother himself doing anything and nagging to other people for doing positive things.