Some people believe that technology has made people less socially active. Others argue that technology has improved social interaction.

Modern technology has developed dramatically in recent years. Some people believe that it brings more benefits through improving communication, while others think that it can lead to reduce social interaction. I believe that both views are valid, but the impact depends on how technology is used.

On the one hand, advanced technologies make people less social active. The main reason is that people spend more time on their phones. As a result, face-to-face interactions can reduce among people, making them socially lonely. A group of friends, for example, each one scrolls their phones when they gather in order to celebrate something instead of communicate with each other.

On the other hand, there are several advantages of digital devices. It is easier to communicate instantly through video calls, text and voice messages. People can build a long-distance relationship in a convenient way. Moreover, one of the most significant benefits of digital media is studying or working online, which can save a lot of time. For instance, parents who work abroad can stay in touch with their children from long distance by this way.

In my opinion, both perspectives are generally true, but it really depends on how people use technology. The real problem lies in technology if it is used incorrectly. Some people are conscious about using technology in beneficial way, while others tend to be addicted to social media. A good case in point are some students use their phones to only study-related purposes, whereas others just waste their time scrolling or gaming.

In conclusion, while technology can sometimes reduce face-to-face interaction, it has obviously improved communication, especially over long distances. Overall, the effect of technology depends on usage.