Some people believe that technology improves the quality of education, while others think it has a negative effect on students

In the contemporary era, the burgeoning issue of using modern technology has emerged as a pressing concern that necessitates prompt action. Within the context, the debate surrounding whether incorporate of the internet for learning purpose is rewarding or it has some detrimental impacts has emerged as a significant subject of contemporary discussion. While proponents argue that consuming digital technologies can be harmful for learners, I strongly believe that it has numerous advantages. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide reasoned argument to support my viewpoint.

On the one hand, those who support technological involvement in academy is deteriorating argue that student face problems like time management. This is predominantly because children can be lost in virtual world such as various social medias platforms like Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. For example, recently, the government of Australia restricted to using social medias to minimize negative effect for school children. This example clearly shows that children who have an access of virtual world are troubling to achieve good grades. Therefore, it is evident that excessive use of digital world have detrimental effects that cannot be entirely dismissed.

On the other hand, the advantages of liberty of accessing sophisticated technology are numerous, but the most predominant lies in the fact that students can have tremendous source of academic materials. This is because, students can explore various sites like Wikipedia, research articles and educational videos. A compelling example of this can be recent survey conducted by the Hongkong Research institute has revealed that more than 60 percent of students who have access to the internet achieved good grades as compared to another fellow who does not used internet. This example illustrates that aspirants can explore technical world to educate themselves. While the first argument has some disadvantages, these perspectives overlook the crucial fact that with the help of technological advancement, students can have better source of educate themselves. Thus despite some valid concerns, the arguments in favour of using the internet has can be essential for learners remain more compelling.

In conclusion, while the proponents present valid points, I firmly believe that the advantages of consuming technology outweigh them. By reforming policies on using digital platforms, students can progress toward more sophisticated ways of gathering information and self-educate.