Some people believe that technology is making people more isolated and less sociable. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology is not something strange to us nowadays. Due to the development of the world, technology exists in every corner of our lives. Despite having a significant benefit to us, it’s faces a lot of arguments that showing technology is having negative effect to the way we grow and live. Some said, people more and more distance from reality, isolated, less interested in making social contact due to technology. While others think that it enhances communication and connect people together.

In my point of view, each opinion has its own good points. Technology is a double-edged sword if using it incorrectly. The internet, for example social media is the place for everyone no matter where they come from. A place which is also good and bad can be shared with no censorship at the same time. A negative thought, a cruel action, a hate speech could easily spread out without any limitation. This could bring bad effect, making people become less confident, less sociable and develop negative thinking. As a result, people become more and more isolated.

On the other hand, technology is pulling us together, making people to get to know each other more easily. With just a few clicks, people from all over the world can be connected to each other. Making friends from all nations could not be easier. In education field, technology allows us to learn and study more efficient as knowledge could be shared and approach with no difficulty. It is also a good way to develop ourself, experienced in many aspects of life.

Through many advantages and disadvantages, technology is inreplacable. Its more and more important to our lives. Instead of critizing it, we should learn how to use technology the right way, as the purpose when it first designed