Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interesting. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Subjects are very essential for shaping teenagers’ future career choices. While some say that teenagers ought to focus on the subject that they are best at, I personally believe that focusing on all school subjects is more useful and advantageous for their future career and life.

One of the benefits of concentrating on the subjects which attracts teenagers more and they are best at is time saving. Engaging in all subjects at the same time can lead to waste of time and loss of concentration on preferred subjects. It can be considered as an advantage for teenagers to focus on subjects that they are best at who have already decided on their future occupation and career. For instance, a teenager who is going to be a doctor in the future, logically, does not need to engage in subjects, such as geography and history. So, they can pay attention to their related subjects more. However not everyone views this approach as a positive trend.

Despite the understandable reasons why people are in favor of focusing on only their most interesting subject, from my point of view, it would be better to be interested in all subjects besides preferred ones. Learning various theoretical knowledge from each subject for practice may have numerous positive impacts in daily life. For example, being aware of different characteristics of substances from chemistry lessons can provide you with initial insights on how to approach dangerous products. All of that knowledge and needed information acquired from different subjects will be able to play a vital role for future experiences.

In summary, considering all arguments about two opposing points of view, I personally support the option that reflects teenagers’ approach about focusing on all subjects.