Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children. How far do you agree or disagree?

Some humans argue that watching tv programmes is not a real value for kids.I disagree with the idea that these watch TV programs are not valuable for childs, and I therefore believe that they should watch.

In my opinion, after progressing technology all children have access to the media, especially television.Most of the tv channels play entertainment and educational programs because children and parents are welcome to these programs. In Japan,after the world war the government decided to support tv programs by funding and programmers also decided to make educational programs for children . For example, two channels are specifically focused on learning about origami and handicraft and children after watching these programs decide to take courses in them.

Furthermore, watching tv with parents is a good way to relax and have an enjoyable time and learn something new. Parents, especially mothers, like programs related to cooking and after watching this program decided to make new cooks and children cooperate with parents to create interesting moments .

On the other hand , people think that watching TV can have a bad effect on the behavior of children .Teenagers like action movies a lot and after watching movies they decide to copy one action like the super star of that film. Watching excessive programs might make children addicted , although parents may prevent this situation by setting the rules at home .

In conclusion, watching tv is not only a convenient plan to have an enjoyable time or learn something for children but also parents might manage the content of the programs.