Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children. How far do you agree or disagree?

TV has many programs such as action, drama, comedy, as well as Cartoons for children. Tv has something for everyone regardless of their age. Almost everyone watches TV daily and it has become an impotant part of their daily routine so the more shows that are produced for children the more TV takes their attention away from daily necessaries.

Those who agree with the point that television shows are of no real value for children, have a number of reasons to support their point of view. To begin with, children’s routines can be disrupted by the constant watching of TV, leading them to neglect their school work and physical activity such as sports. Excessively watching TV will cause a spiralling effect on their social behaviour, which can lead to being socially awkward and an extravert. Some TV programs could have inappropriate images that can impact their upbringing. Some people believe that television can effect the children’s attention span, which can result in a noticeable drop in their overall grades in school.

However, those who disagree with the point mentioned above have their own reasons as well. Some TV shows are real value because they have educational programs, that kids can learn something from them. TV can sometimes babysit the children, when the parents need some time aways from their children when they are cooking or cleaning the house. Trouble markers would clam down once they hear their favourite show is playing on TV, and won’t move a muscle while they are watching.

As far as I am concerned, I personally believe that television is very entertaining for everyone especially children, and we should use that against them, for example, only letting them watch TV if they behave right or do their homework.