Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children. How far do you agree or disagree?

TV has many programs such as action, drama, and comedy as well as cartoons for kids, which means TV has something for everyone regardless of their age. Almost everyone watches TV daily and it has become an important part of their day.

Those who agree with the point that television programs are of no value to children have a number of reasons to suppose their point of view. Nowadays children are becoming lazy due to they are addicted to watching TV which can take their focus from schoolwork, watching TV can result in health issues like weak eyesight and back problems from sitting on the sofa 24/7. Some TV programs could have inappropriate images for their age that can impact their behavior. Some children like to copy what they see on TV so they might copy a wrestling show in real life and end up hurting themselves.

However, those who disagree with the point mentioned above have their own reasons as well, there are some educational shows that can improve their learning and inspire them to be better. TV can sometimes babysit the children when the parents need some time away whether to cook or clean the house. Rebellious kids would be glued to their seats when they hear that their favourite cartoon is playing on TV that way they will cause fewer problems for the parents.

As far as I am concerned, I personally believe that television is very entertaining for everyone but children especially and we should use that to our advantage by letting them watch TV only have they finish their homework, in order to pay attention to school work.