Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children. How far do you agree or disagree?

There is a contentious debate over whether television channels provide any kind of informational content to the children. I strongly disagree with the idea that television programs are of no value for children. This essay will explore the reasons behind this viewpoint and provide evidence to support the argument.

Firstly, youths can learn about the history, art, and culture of the nation. There are numerous channels in the TV which provides knowledge regarding the past traditions, beliefs, and architecture. Children can spend their valuable time in watching this content instead of using mobile phones. Furthermore, they can learn about the importance of art, culture, and tradition which will ultimately help towards the conservation of our history. For instance, I learnt a lot about the festivals that are celebrated in Nepal with the help of the channel named NTV.

Secondly, they can learn how to cook different varieties of meal. These days, young people tend to eat fast food instead of having a homemade food. With the help of the television programs, they can learn about how to prepare a meal. There are significant amount of channels in the TV that teaches us about cooking. In addition, homemade food has various health benefit, such as low risk of diabetes, healthy cholesterol level, and maintained body weight. For instance, when youth go to abroad or their further studies. They eat junk food because they don’t know how to cook at home.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that television programs provide multiple benefits to the children, such as learning about the history, art, and culture as well as having proper knowledge about cooking.