Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been a debate about whether the purpose of university education is advantageous to individuals and the community. While some argue that job prospects after graduation are the main benefit of this education, I believe that having a better career benefits such as education.

On the one hand, there are two reasons why some people believe that university education gives them a better career. Firstly, tertiary education provides graduates expertise in a specific area, for example, in an engineering field, students must gain insight into knowledge or how to ensure the durability of that building. As a result, if a person has no experience in that field, they can not build quality buildings. Secondly, there is a range of recruitments who give priority to university qualifications instead of high school degrees. It is easy to understand that having an outstanding academic certificate could potentially make graduates more attractive to employers, which could play a vital role in acquiring a lucrative profession.

On the other hand, there is also a common reason why this education brings more benefit for both individuals and society. In terms of individuals, students can build new relationships with new people in the university zone. To exemplify, students will have opportunities to meet talented people who will set a good example for them in their future education. Regarding society, in the university environment, various projects aim for human benefits, such as blood donation or volunteering in remote areas. In this way, students can also contribute their energies to the meaningful ideal of the community.

In conclusion, while it is true that one main benefit of tertiary education is for individuals and society, I still contend that the advantage of having better career prospects is more significant. In the future, I believe that people can acquire the effectiveness and practicality of higher education comprehensively.