Some people believe that the biggest problem facing cities is the increasing number of cars. Others say there more serious problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different perspectives on what is the biggest issue they should overcome in cities. Although some people believe that the increasing amount of vehicles is the greatest problem, I side with those who feel that there are more important challenges to be dealt with.

On the one hand, a great number of cars undoubtedly contributes to several problems, and one of them is traffic congestion. With an increasing number of private vehicles, the roads will be more packed, and it is not surprising to see that the level of both air and noise pollution soar highly. For instance, in Indonesia, specifically in big cities like Jakarta and Surabaya, people will be stuck inside their own cars waiting for the traffic congestion to ease up, and they end up arriving late at their destinations with an irritated demeanor.

On the other hand, there are bigger challenges that people should take into account. The rising birth rate is possibly becoming a factor to a high level of poverty. In Indonesia, for example, a lot of families believe that the more, the merrier, and they give birth to a large number of children without the ability to finance them properly. It could potentially lead to other difficulties, such as limited access to education and a large number of criminal activities.

In conclusion, although the owners of personal cars keeps on increasing, I remain firmly convinced that there are other more necessary issues in our community that should be the main focus of the people, such as the increasing birth rate as well as the level of crime.