Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

While some people believe that individual’s experiences throughout their childhood have high impact on their future, others argue that experiences gained from the period of being an adolescent affect more. I support the latter idea, as I believe that teenagers appear to be more mature than children in terms of reasoning.

Those who believe that children’s experiences have greater influence may claim that the events that happened in their past life have been significant and rememberable to them, resulting in potential influence on their future. That is to say, it is possible that bad experience such as traumas from people’s childhood might create some consequences further in their life. For instance, it is common for a child before school to be affected by a situation as divorcing in the family, which typically produces negative effects such as long-term depression. This tends to have some impact on people who are affected by various cases as they are growing up, resulting in the effect on their future life.

However, I believe that teenagers generally have more self-awareness, knowledge, and skills than children which makes them more educated about gained experiences. To be clearer, as adolescents have much more developed problem-solving and reasoning skills, going through a tough period of their life would have greater influence, since they have better ability to analyse different situations and come up with sensible conclusions. As a result, as children transform into teenagers, the wide range of skills becomes available to them, which gives a greater influence on their life.

In conclusion, due to range of different traumas which tend to happen to children before a school, there are people who think that such experiences have greater effect on their future life. Nevertheless, taking into account the skills, such as critical thinking and problem-solving, I consider that teenagers appear to get higher influence on their life from the gained experiences.