Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some individuals believe that the government should spend money on its disadvantaged people, such as vagrants or those without jobs, rather than on international aid. Personally, I disagree with this idea.

There are some reasons why a country should contribute money to their people who need financial aid instead of giving charity to other countries. First of all, it is related to citizensʼ social stability. Reducing poverty and providing people with suitable jobs lead to the economic growth of the country. For example, increasing number of employees helps to develop equality within the country. The second reason is resource allocation. All resources are limited; and therefore redirecting funding to its own inhabitants from global aid is much beneficial to solve the problem of poverty and famine.

However, i consider that donating to countries in need is also crucial for several reasons. First and foremost, donor countries can help developing countries to their infrastructure, creating new ecozones and natural habitats, so natives of these developing countries can settle down to these places. In addition, these interactions enable to build solid friendship. The next reason is the general impact of some problems in other parts of the world, because these global issues can spread throughout the world. For instance, widespread diseases such as COVID-19 and plague, or wars between some governments have a negative impact on other countries as well.

In conclusion, i believe that the government should fund to international aid while maintaining support its own backward classes at the same time.