Some people believe that the government should spend money on the arts. Others think that public money should be spent on more essential services such as hospitals and schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals think that the governmental budget should be spent on public services like education and healthcare, others suppose that investing money for arts such as music, theatre and painting is just as important. Although both views have some merit, I personally believe that funding for basic public needs such as education and healthcare would be more important.

On the one hand, it has been reported that the popularity of art is highly increasing with every year. Investing in art can lead to the conditions where the government can build whole business startups thanks to modern arts like movies, video games, music etc. Also, the purpose of art improvement can be used to teach the whole generation to create something meaningful, deep-thinking and change the cognition. As we can see, the development of art can provide a source of income for the government, local companies, artists and the positive influence on people’s mind. Therefore, budgeting money into art is a good way of successful investment.

On the other hand, the daily social basic needs such as education and healthcare are always the first priority for ordinary people. Whereas education is certainly the main investment for an advanced future, which offers to students high-quality theoretical and practical skills and knowledge, healthcare holds the essential position, which has a huge role in life-quality of life, providing help to support human health. The investment on these public services guarantees, by building schools, universities, hospitals, improving modern technology related to these fields, guarantees the support for all basic needs and opportunity to long-term life of citizens.

In conclusion, I personally believe that investing governmental budget on public services like education and healthcare is the most logical decision. The government should care about basic priorities first, while art does not play an essential role in people’s life. Therefore, investing money on public services is the most logical and relieving decision simultaneously.