Some people believe that the government should spend money on the arts. Others think that public money should be spent on more essential services such as hospitals and schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, the role of government’s financial support has big influence. Some individuals believe that government should provide financial support, while others argue that this cash could be better for other public services.

Government’s budget acts as a catalyst for economic growing or developing to another level. If government will foster creativity and innovation it can serves as an economic driver. A talent students can use this chance to develop culture of art, some of them may use it for educational purposes those lead to better future of arts.

On the other hand, the primary concern is that “the better future” comes with strings attached. First of all, misallocation of resources, the government may face-to-face with budget troubles. Consequently, only a small percentage of people might have financial support from the government. Additionally, it can leads to comparisons, that slowly kills culture of arts and stifles artistic expression.

In conclusion, the government should provide financial support, but they must to care about risks, budget and so on. This would allow the balance between A and B.