Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that the goverment ought to invest money into works of art including paintings and statues with an aim to turn towns and cities into attractions. I completely disagree with this statement since plenty of other sectors namely education, and traffic infrastructure need urgent investment for improvement.

On the one hand, I understand why some people encourage the government to fund art. One main reason is to attract domestic and international tourists. This may result in a boost in the local economy. Another reason is to preserve cultures, especially artwork with historical styles. This may motivate young and elderly generations to conserve historic and artistic values of their own country.

On the other hand, education, and traffic infrastructure place more important roles and need more investment than artwork. First of all, schools in remote and mountainous regions are inadequate and after in facilities for study like experimental moms, or computer poms but they also lack well-qualified educators. Therefore, allocation of money are in need to support those disadvantaged schools to enable them to be equipped with facilities and attract highly qualified personnel to work there.

Additionally, money also should be allocated into traffic infrastructure. Several roads are being degraded due to natural disasters including storms or heavy floods. As a result, allocation are needed in order to upgrade road conditions to create such reliable infrastructure, and bring comfort and convenience to both locals and travellers from different places when they travel around cities and towns.

In conclusion, I believe the goverment should assign money for education and traffic infrastructure instead of funding artwork. In my view, investment in education and traffic infrastructure brings long-term positive effect on the development of cities and towns compared to art funding.