Some people believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of finds. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different opinions on whether the government should support artists or not. While some argue that funding artists is beneficial for society, other believe that these funds should be allocated to more important sectors. In my opinion, supporting artists is essential for culture and social development.

Many people believe that the government should support artists because art and poem are really important to the future generation. By funding musicians, poets and artists, the government helps preserve traditions. Additionally, government funded art project, such as museums, theater, and cultural educate society and bring people together. For example, in my country, children have learnt the traditions of the past through poems in the schools. And this preserves the culture.

On the one hand, some argue that using public money to support artists is a misuse of funds. They believe that funds should be spend more urgent needs like healthcare, and education. Moreover, in today’s digital era, artists can find alternative funding through private sponsor, or selling their work online. For instance, many independent musicians and painters successfully promote and sell their work on platforms like You tube and Instagram. Therefore, they do not always need supporting of the government.

In conclusion, while some believe that governments should support artists to preserve the culture, other argue that public funds should be directed toward essential fields. In my opinion, governments should provide some funding for artists, especially for culture preservation.