Some people believe that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communications has had a negative affect on young people’s reading and writing skills.

Today, it is an increase in using technical devices for communication which might negatively affect on young people’s literacy skills. From my perspective, the negative aspects of this trend are more impactful than the positive.

We cannot rule out certain drawbacks of relying on online communication. What people refer to the most is the flexibility of communication with less misunderstandings. With new high-tech appliances, users could break the physical barriers, allowing communicate with loved one from far distanxe and use writing checker for some case in order to provide precise meaning. Those technology could help people communicate deeper and eliminate misunderstandings; therefore, users may feel more comforatable and easier to nurture relationships. In addition, reading skill might be improved thanks to a variety of sources for individuals. Once click, people can easily access to different reading sources and choose suitable one to their purposes such as learning language or children learning books. This could create more opportunities to encourage individuals to improver reading skills with a variety of available resources that could not be done by traditional way.

However, the negative aspects make using modern devices for communication worth worrying. A key argument for this view is related to a decrease in reading traditional resources. With the growing popularity of social media, instant messaging, and other digital platforms, young individuals are increasingly drawn to reading short and informal texts. This has not only resulted in a decline in reading books, newspapers, and magazines that were once considered essential reading materials, but also reduced attention span caused by constant exposure making sustained reading challenging for young people. What really forms my pesismsm is that the growing dependence on software for communication has contributed to a rise in informal writing styles. Today’s youth tend to overuse emojis, acronyms, and abbreviations in their language, which can hinder the development of professional writing skills. This, in turn, ultimately results in a lack of attention to detail and a deterioration in writing proficiency while the availability of instant messaging and other online communications platforms has discouraged young individuals from acquiring formal writing skills.

In conclusion, despite the convenience and the opportunity to improve reading skill, I still assert that the drawbacks of rising use of devices for communication should be advocated. The decline of traditional reading habits is concern but most worrying has to be involved with the decline of formal writing proficiency in young individuals.