Some people believe that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others maintain that the major profit is the development of world business. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the increasingly popular trend of international organizations has sparked a debate about whether the benefits would mainly be seen in environmental protection or the business world. From my perspective, I agree with both opinions, as the underlying reasons will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that environmental protection would be emphasized thanks to the joint forces of these organizations. One of the most compelling explanations is that it creates chances for sharing knowledge and technology necessary for sustainable practices. Indeed, countries can share innovative methods and cutting-edge technology to address environmental issues effectively, thus fully tackling the severity of such a global concern. Furthermore, worldwide organizations and developed countries can also offer financial support for developing countries to maintain sustainable development and environmental protection projects, solving the potential threats for most nations.

On the other hand, the business world can also gain various advantages from multinational companies, regarding market expansion and better job opportunities. Considering the former, with more opportunities to work beyond the nation’s borders, international cooperation can have access to new countries and expand their markets to different corners of the world. As a result, diverse customer bases will be approached, maximizing the profits. Meanwhile, regarding the latter, the growing number of global organizations can foster the globalization process. Thanks to that, more and more subsidiaries would be distributed worldwide, creating numerous job opportunities for the locals.

In conclusion, international cooperation is indeed a positive trend for both the environment and business world, due to the aforementioned reasons. Therefore, in my opinion, this model should be elaborated further.