Some people believe that the rapid increase in population these days is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Others believe that the world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although many people thought that the increasing population was unsustainable and would bring about a global crisis, others consider that the growing population is crucial and viable because it helps boost economic development and social expansion. In my opinion, people should be more conscious of overpopulation, and at the same time, they should be concerned about the economy and society.

People should think seriously about the growing population because the amount of natural resources in the world is limited, and humans are heavily dependent on these natural resources, such as fossil fuels, water, and wood. In other words, because of the overpopulation, it is getting much harder day by day to manage accommodation, health facilities, and food, which surely has a worse impact on normal people’s lives. This increasing population is also creating environmental issues like global warming. For instance, Dhaka’s dense population has made it the world’s most polluted city, leading to various health issues among its residents.

On the other hand, growing populations assist countries in becoming economically strong, as their large workforce enables them to progress easily across various industries. For example, China has the world’s second-largest population, and because they adapt, their economy is growing rapidly. In addition, some people suffer from depression in their late ages because of loneliness. If they live in a large society, they can easily get help from others.

To conclude, many people think that an increase in population will benefit the economy and society, but it also creates a global crisis and brings unsustainability to the world.