Some people believe that the rapid increase in population these days is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Others believe that the world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world's economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The population has been increasing for years. A majority of people perceives that growth in population crucial for economy and society, while others think it a cause to damage the environment. As per my perspective, I think over population is harmful for our planet.

Nowadays, the lifespan of people is becoming longer as compare to the data of decades. The advancement in medicine elderly people can easily live a long life. Hence, the consumption of resources enlarges day by day. For example, in 1950 population of India was 343 million and in 2026 1.47 billion which is an exorbitant increase. Moreover, to tackle these circumstances government have to invest on shelter; food and basic amenities for people which require a huge investment.

Furthermore, by a sky high expansion of population impacts the economic development of a Nation. The rate of GDP (Gross Domestic Product) rises because demand of products increases and supply decreases. Another negative consequence is the escalation of unemployment due to rampant population growth.

On the flip side, the pros of population growth are manifold. To modernize, a country needs to leverage human resources to develop all vital areas of economy such as industry, search and agriculture. These areas are labor intensive and youth oriented, making population growth trends bifocal.

Despite the aforementioned benefits, my point is concerned. The trends of population growth are beneficial in some aspects such as human resources, but the negative effects overwhelm the pros. Therefore, this is imperative that government should take proactive measures to cope with unbridled growth of population to guarantee the sustainable development.