Some people believe that the widespread use of artificial intelligence will bring more benefits than drawbacks to modern societies. Others argue that it will create serious social and ethical problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Significant amount of society claims that the global usage of artificial intelligence has more advantages than shortcomings to public. Although, others maintain that it will bring ethical and social issues. From my perspective, there are more disadvantages than benefits in this trend.

On the one hand, AI technologies assist individuals reduce the range of errors, increasing efficiency of work. Usage of automatique machines will prevent us from serious mistakes in science fields since all work is made with a robot that was programmed precisely. As a result, scientists and other workers may escape some of the possible disruptions in researches and experiments, making their work easier by less obstacles. For example, if AI tools will start their work in medicine in the near future, the diagnosis determination of patients, doctor’s prescriptions and operation is going to show better performances by avoiding possible mistakes. Therefore, using such advanced technology will make a positive impact on society.

On the other hand, utilizing AI has vital disadvantage. It is the risk of unemployment for citizens. Since the appearance of robots that work even better that a human brain, people moderately started to lose their jobs due to the power of artificial intelligence. First of all, the key factor contributing to job loss is the automation of tasks which cannot always be done by human. Second of all, AI can work anytime without exshaustion unlike a human-being. For example, today low-skill jobs such as video-editor, cashier, call center operators and others has already been replaced with intelligent systems. Thus, AI technologies create a significant problem.

In conclusion, many argue that artificial intelligence has more positive aspects rather than limitations. In my view, disadvantages definitely outweigh strengths.