some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) Are you agree or disagree?

Unpaid community services can give students work experience and good tips for future occasions, so they should be part of the school course syllabus.

To begin with, there are many unpaid community services out there for students to try out. For example, some homeless shelters offer places for students to become their part time volunteers, labor inside homeless shelters consist of cafeteria duties, social workers or managing duties. These are some of the works that students can choose to participate in. There are also other types of work for students to choose from. Such as teaching children in the churches, reading for the blind or offering services in nursing homes. Therefore, students will be able to benefit from many types of job experience.

On the other hand, non profit services can be time consuming since each task may include some new and never before seen works for some students. Hence, schools should add unpaid services into their study program. With school management, schools can find an appropriate time for each student and teachers should also bring these community services topics up in their daily conversation with students as a way to promote engagement and interest in order to gain more applicants. Schools can also give students extra points or grades as a reward for joining or participating in each service.

In conclusion, schools should definitely add unpaid community services into their course syllabus as students can benefit greatly from this and community services can also be a great starter to introduce students into the world of careers.