some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) Are you agree or disagree?

It’s suggested that high school students should be enrolled in community service as a compulsory part of high school programmes. Nowadays, students can be part of groups or after-school programs to gain work experience, or other kinds of abilities, but these are not compulsory. I think it is important for high school students to be enrolled in community service, which will provide them with many different skills.

It is widely acknowledged that charity service can contribute important value in developing skills that are not necessarily linked to a professional field. An example in the labor field is when you are responsible for a team; you have to deal not only with the knowledge of the field you belong to, but also with the behavior of your team members. And this is a result of the development of soft skills, which can be learned doing voluntary work in after-school programs, where students communicate with others and work in a team, but also learn how to manage their time and improve organizational skills. After-school clubs are no longer that popular.

One solution for this issue could be compulsory work activities with charitable or community service through after-school programs, where students will be encouraged to do something more creative. They will also realize the importance of money and respect towards work; besides, students will learn how to spend time in a practical way.

In conclusion, I think it is important for the inclusion of these high school programs to be compulsory, and I hope that colleges put them into action for high schools shortly.