Some people believe that wild animals should not be kept in zoos or other man-made environments as there is no longer a need for them in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people want to assert that contemporary humans do not need animals and that places where they have preserved. I disagree with this argument. Humans do not have the right to decide whether animals will live or not. Although they came before humans, from one perspective, we lived on their land. As a result, we have cognitive skills, so people should take care of every species.

Critters are part of our ecosystem, and some species could have developed like humans, but they failed because our ancestors destroyed the animals’ habitats and other sources of living. So we should correct this mistake and build more wildlife sanctuaries and plant trees. Due to our upcoming generation will know about those animals.

Moreover, the environment is paramount for human life, and animals are biodegradable. In other words, animals have supported organic agriculture; they ate harmful insects and gave dung, which is eco-friendly for farming. In addition, the use of organic fertilizer can stop chemical farming and stop soil erosion.

From my point of view, animals and forests are vital for human life. Trees are good for the climate, soil erosion, and river development. Not only that, nowadays local humans are earning money from wildlife sanctuaries and national parks. In the future, this can guide a country’ economy.

In conclusion, wild animals still have a vital place in our world. Rather than eliminating zoos and sanctuaries, we should focus on improving these facilities to ensure ethical treatment and conservation. Protecting wildlife is not just about animals—it is about sustaining the balance of life on Earth.