Some people believe that wild animals should not be kept in zoos or other man-made environments as there is no longer a need for them in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people suggest that zoos and other artificial wild animal habitats are unnecessary in the modern world. This essay disagrees with this point of view because zoos provide opportunities for protecting wild animals and give people a chance to come in contact with them.

Firstly, zoos provide a safe environment for endangered species. Zoos help protect rare species of wild animals from poachers and other animals. Many wildlife species are endangered in their natural habitat because there are more powerful predators who can destroy them. Also, these artificial habitats give opportunities for survival, such as food and medicine. Zoos stuff care for the animals, and they try to create the most suitable housing conditions for each species. Moreover, zoos offer professionally-run breeding programs for safe, seen species.

Secondly, man-made environments provide opportunities for people having contact with wild animals. It is important because people study respect and love wild animals. People can see endangered species of wild animals and understand why it is vital to protect them due to emotional connection with animals. People started to appreciate their uniqueness. Also, zoos provide opportunities for people to see a lot of species, which don’t live in their area. For example, the majority of Russian people have only seen pandas, giraffes, or tigers in zoos. A lot of zoos help people get information about endangered species. It contributes to the education of people.

In conclusion, zoos are necessary in today’s world. It created safe conditions for wild animals survival. Also, man-made environments help people see and contact rarely seen animal species.