Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that when women intend to work in the military or the police, they should be behaved as men, while others say that these types of jobs are not appropriate for women. Although any gender should be treated the same in such jobs due to harsh situations they may encounter during work, I believe that women should think twice before applying, since these positions are physically demanding.

Because workers in such socially significant industries should be ready for any situation they can possibly face in advance, both women and men should have the reasonable amount of experience. This is crucial, since no women officers or armies are assured that they will face cases that are less severe than men can face. Being said that, all the staff should have acquired relevant skills and put enough time in training, so that they can handle emergencies. For example, in Ukraine, women who apply for army, forced to train and take part in events with men, and they are treated equally.

On the other hand, there are individuals who think that these jobs are not relevant for women, as such jobs require workers to have higher physical and mental power. Undoubtedly, women in common are smaller and as less physically capable as men, and at some point, they may find circumstances more challenging. Furthermore, these positions demand great deal of willpower from applicants, as their temptation and anger can reflect their actions while serving. For instance, in Azerbaijan, eight out of ten women applicants fail to join in army in their very first month. Their complaints are mainly stem from strict rules in trainings and diet.

In conclusion, while some consider that women should be treated as equal to men in the police and military, since they will undertake the same tasks, I would argue that women are not as relevant as men in such jobs, because they are hard in terms of physical ability.