Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or the military. Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Hiring people in terms of genders for various jobs, such as police or military has sparked discussion. Whilst opponents contend that women’s laws should be preserved equally as well as men’s, proponents opine that these works are not appropriate for women. I would side with those who believe that women and men should be equal in this situation.

On the one hand, it is thought that women are too sensitive for highly demanding job like police or military. It means, provided that women have to admit challenging jobs, they cannot tackle with some emergency situations in combat. In addition, there are some stereotypes that these jobs can lead to safety risks for women in unexpected situations and they cannot put a lot of effort to protect them from envies and culprits. Hence, intense physical requirement can overextend women in their job life.

On the other hand, balanced career prospect opportunities should be accessible for everyone. To illustrate, hiring should be resulted according to skills, productivity, physical condition, and capability rather than genders. Moreover, there are some abilities which are particular for women and vital in work life, such as cognitive, problem-solving, and conflict resolution skills. To clarify, when women involve in tough jobs, they can contribute to their duties with the aid of these abilities. Therefore, the more equal job opportunities will be extended, the more effective results will appear in workforce.

In conclusion, although it can be seen enticing that women are not relevant for risky jobs, I deem that equal options for genders are more remarkable.