Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that working in the military or police is not a suitable job for women. However, others think that they are able to serve there as well as men. The opinion of being unsuitable for these jobs may be deduced from their physical and mental fragility. In my perspective, they are suitable because they have a free will.

To begin with, women may be generally weak both physically and mentally. It is known that military and police forces require strength, whether endurance and stamina or fortitude and resilience. Thus, most of the women may not meet these criteria so the motif of them being unsuitable for these forces is derived from there. For instance, there are numerous events that include tense situations in combat both in police and military jobs. Notably, women need to be able to withstand the pressure of these situations mentally. If there is a chase, they will also need to run after the violator, so women need to be prepared physically too.

Conversely, women are suitable for military or police due to their passion and will. Despite the fact that they may be weak, there are still some women that are resilient. They often choose these professions rather than traditional gender ones such as beauty salon. This can clearly be seen in the United States, where women often serve as militants or police officers. Not only will it establish peace amidst streets by patrolling them, but also represent their toughness.

In conclusion, although the opinions about women being suitable for serving in police or military may differ, I still think that there are no boundaries for them to work in these spheres.