Some people believe that young people bring more profits to a company. Others say that older people actually bring more profits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the recent time, it is essential to have the right mix of both youngsters and seniors within an organisation. According to some people, young workers make a greater contribution to the bottom line of the company. However, others insist that seniors contribute more. In my opinion, both of them are crucial for the success of a company.

In this fast-paced business environment, many companies are investing heavily on young professionals. One of the pivotal reasons for this phenomenon is that an organization needs fresh ideas and innovations to have a dominant position in the market. Another reason for recruiting more young people could be the latest technology deployed across the departments. Young people are better than seniors at using technology. For instance, to make advertisements for a product, elderly people use different ideas and paper, and youngsters use different ideas and new technologies therefore the ad will reach many pupils. In other words, to drive innovation and profitability, an organisation needs a younger workforce.

On the other hand, the contribution of old and experienced employees cannot be ignored. This is because their experience and exposure to different business situations make them better at handling stressful situations. In addition to that, experienced employees can make calculated moves and invest in avenues that will give steady and sustainable profits.

To recapitulate, a company needs both young and mature employees to retain their competitive advantage and stay profitable. While youngsters can bring in innovation, seniors know how to steer the organisation during bad times.