Some people believe that young people bring more profits to a company. Others say that older people actually bring more profits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Experience and skill are the paramount qualities that any employer would look for in all of its employees. Many people argue that it is more profitable to hire youngsters while others oppose saying that experienced employees bring majority of profits. Before forming an opinion, I shall discuss both the sides in the subsequent paragraphs.

Apparently, those who emphasize on new talent say that young people are more skillful and proactive in their work. They also believe that these people are well versed with the cutting-edge technologies and know-how about the new technologies. After all, they are the ones who are grown up in this era of computers and technology. Moreover, the fresh graduates have innovative thinking and compitetive nature which benefits the company in several ways and higher profits is just one of them.

Whereas, the oppositions believe that the experienced persons who have worked in the same company or same field have better understanding of the business. They storngly argue that experience is the best teacher. On account of their wide experience, they make diligent decision making on critical matters and are best suited for delicate situations. This kind of situations have potential to make or break a business. One tiny mistake and the entire business can suffer a hugh loss or can even go bankrupt. Perhaps, that is the reason why top executives in any company are paid lucratively. For example, recently, a renowned entrepreneur Elon Musk took over a social media company named Twitter and made drastic changes to the company’s employment structure in order to make efficient use of its human resources and cut down the employment cost. Someone has rightly said, “new broom swipes clean, but the old broom knows all the corners”.

In my opinion, both the talents are mutually exclusive; and a business must maintain a balance between young and older workers and also make sure that they are aligned to the roles that can make best possible use of their skills.