Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think that they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The ongoing discourse surrounding the employment choices of young people has sparked a contentious debate in contemporary society. A large segment of the population believes that young adults should be given freedom to choose their careers; meanwhile, others strongly argue that they should be more realistic in their choices. In the following paragraphs, I will examine the validity of both views respectively before presenting my own opinion.

Primarily, being free to choose future jobs can help youngsters to recognise and develop their talents naturally and actively. Without any limits and obstacles, they can foster their development of both expertise and personality. In this era, with technological advancements, teenagers can freely access a multitude of webinars and forums about career orientation. For instance, career assessment tests and labour market reports can help students identify occupations that match their strengths. In light of this, they develop an independence in their employment choices. Thus, they can pursue careers that align perfectly with their innate abilities. This proves that freedom in choosing future jobs can help young people develop naturally.

Conversely, opponents often argue that the unrealistic expectations of teenagers can seriously damage their future careers. Despite the wide expansion of online courses and knowledge, many young people are excessively ambitious about their future lives. Therefore, to maximise their future career prospects, adolescents should focus more on reality. They should take into account the job market, the growing trends and other factors. This is an advantageous development for young people since it can provide them with a profusion of practical knowledge, so they can determine their jobs with precise analysis and advice from surrounding people. In this way, they can choose their occupations effectively and optimally.

From my perspective, I firmly believe that realistic decisions on jobs are an optimal option for young people. Besides the provision of deeply researched analysis and reliable statistics, young adults can make decisions about their future careers at an early age. Hence, they can spend more time and effort studying and fostering well-rounded development for their future lives.

To summarise, despite a multitude of controversial arguments, I strongly contend that young people should be more realistic in their occupations. Surely, realistic choices can help teenagers and adolescents develop holistically and efficiently.