Some people believe that young people should take a gap year before entering university, while others think they should continue their education immediately. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent years, it has become common to argue that students should take a gap year before applying for university. While an extra year off seems unreasonable for some, I strongly believe that it is quite benefitional for students. In this essay, I will look through this controversary and explain the reason why I bent to the certain opinion.

On the one hand, those who disagree with the statement of students taking their time are usually old-fashioned people. Initially, they are against this matter mainly because they believe young adults are lazy and do nothing in the period given. In their point of view, this action is a waste of time and students could achieve their goals and continue their studies without a break. Those people often rely on their experience, back when they had no opportunity like this, in arguments.

On the other hand, young people nowadays are more thoughtful of future ahead. They consider the pros and cons of the gap year for their future and only then do they take an action. Apparently, a year break has more benefits rather than poor outcomes. For example, the time to prepare for the exams or make up their mind on the universaty chioces. An extra year gives them opportunity to think through their decision and be more wise about particular matters.

To sumarise everything written above, I strongly believe that a gap year for students is a big opportunity to find the right roads of their life. It is just a matter of the way the individual uses the time.