Some people believe that young people should take a gap year before entering university, while others think they should continue their education immediately. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people argue that teenagers who finished highschool should do part time job before going to the university, while others think that there should be no break between highschool and university. Personally, I believe that it can be favourable to learn real working life skills before making different decisions about their careers at university.

On the one hand, there are people who supports take a one year break to work for community service before university. The first reason to hold their view is that getting a working experience will helps students to learn working ethics which helps to be more disciplined and motived for school subjects they will learn at the university. Moreover, working for community service will enhance their mental health in a positive way because helping others with no thought of personal gain is a great feeling for teenagers speacially at this age.

On the other hand, many people claim that a gap year is not beneficial for students. They think that for students who want to go to master after university a gap year is waste of time. Taking a gap year for teenagers means that extra one year for their further education. Additionally, most students think that there are many social clubs to help people who are in need. Therefore, they do not need to waste their one year.

In conclusion, although most students think that finishing their higher education is very crucial, they also need some experiences before going to university to make better decision for their futures.