some people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically and mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To ehat extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued whether the elderly should be supported by their younger family members when they suffer from aging-related health issues and unable financial well-being. In my opinion, while it may represent as a hard work, there is a need for younger generations to legally provide care and support for their older relatives

On the one hand, legal obligation can be associated with some counterarguments. First of all, substantial financial and emotional burdens on younger family members may be attributed to imposing legal responsibility. In fact, many people may be struggling to earn a living, especially those having their own families to support. Furthermore, determining who will take on the duty in a household having many siblings is likely to create conflict, which leads to family disputes and resentment.

On the other hand, there is a wide range of family benefits that authorized responsibility offers. Firstly, families are often responsible for caring for those who have brought them up in the past naturally and morally. This not only fosters stronger family bonds but also ensures their older generation receive enough love and care in their later years instead of being neglected. Additionally, by supporting old relatives when they are unable to look after themselves, parents also set a good example for their young children to follow, which encourages them to be more mindful of age well-being.

In conclusion, whilst there are some oppose opinions involved in following the lawful duty to provide care and support to the elderly when they are not capable of caring for themselves, I believe that the advantages it brings to family relationships are of better significance.