Some people believe (transition) that the best way to deal with traffic accidents is to ban young drivers from driving on the road. Agree or Disagree?

It is believed that traffic accident has been a topic of interest and also a global issues in recent decades. Some argue that prohibiting adolescence from driving can be the the optimal measure to solve this problem. I partly agree with this idea.

It is claimed by supporters that banning youth driver can reduce accidents on roadway, and understandably so. Leading is most of young individuals tend to have a lack of laws education and reckless driving behaviors such as run red lights or exceed the vehicles speed limitation, hence a rise in accidents occuring on the road. Take VietNamese teenagers as an example, the country for five years has witnessed a significant growth in the number of traffic accidents caused by the young who driving under the influence and playing mobile phones while controlling vehicles. Thereby, rising the traffic-related fatalities and posing a serious threats to citizens commuting on the road. This is a powerful testament to the efficiency of banning young driver with ensuring the public road safety purpose.

On the other hand, I am convinced that the blanket ban proposed has major flaws. The key rationale is that it may be imprudent to exclude others causes such as road imperfections and adult drivers from the reasons of traffic accidents. It is recognized that most of the metropolises have poor road infrastructure and incidents like cracks, road potholes or even narrow turns, which, in turn have an adverse bearing on the drivers and hinder the masses from driving on the roadway.

Additionally, the mortality rates could be attributed for some adult who also may disregard to the traffic rules leaving aside they have driver’s licenses. To illustrate, Singapore’s traffic laws have proven the efficiency of strict sanctions in guarantee road safety, authorities have levying a steeply fine on both adult and young driver who violate the traffic rules deliberately. This action not only put the mortality rates at bay but also discourage the traffic-related violators from repeatedly committing such offenses.

In conclusion, I believe that banning young drivers from driving on the road is not a holistic approach, My superior solution is that governments should offer harsher punishments and also enhance road infrastructure to ensure the public road safety.