Some people believe universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that there must be the same number of men and women in every subject of the class in a university. I am not in favor with this argument.

Certain people agree with equal number of gender in a class to maintain its balance. This is to maintain the fairness in every aspect of the subject. This helps to divide the class equally when there are need to be in group activities.

On the other hand, it is not important for equal number of both gender in a university class because the primary reason they enrolled is to learn regardless on their numbers. Both men and women have different passion so they pursue their studies according to their wants. For example, in a course of engineering, mostly enrolled students are male, so, it is difficult to maintain the equal number of gender in that area. However in courses of healthcare like nursing above half of the enrollees are female.

Furthermore, if universities accept only equal number of male and female enrollees, there will be a downgrade of percentage of number of enrollees. Since, all of the excess number of student will not be accepted, this may affect the income rate of the university. Example, is if there are 50 male enrollees, and 70 female wants to enroll, the exceeding 20 female will not be accepted so they will change into another university.

In conclusion, I do not agree that there is an importance in equal number of gender enrolled in universities.